Member Login

The awards were distributed Monday evening during the WVMA’s annual Legislative All-State Dinner and Meeting, held at the Charleston Coliseum and Conference Center. 

“We also like to recognize WVMA members who take a special interest in the legislative process and offer their personal experiences to lawmakers to put a face on the policies we support,” McPhail said.

The 2018 Champions of Industry Award winners are:

  • Senate President Mitch Carmichael, R-Jackson
  • Delegate Geoff Foster, R-Putnam
  • Delegate Andrew Byrd, D-Kanawha
  • WVMA Member Champion: Tim O’Neal, Dow Chemical

During the dinner, lawmakers and manufacturing industry leaders discussed the upcoming 2020 legislative session and heard a presentation on West Virginia’s tax structure by Jared Walczak of the Tax Foundation.